BAG IT!

Post available in English and Romanian
De curand m-am rasfatat: mi-am cumparat o geanta noua. Nu pentru ca sunt innebunita dupa genti sau dupa cumparaturi, ci doar pentru ca vechea mea geanta incepuse sa se descompuna. Mi-a fost lene sa ma duc sa alerg prin mall-uri dupa geanta perfecta, asa ca am cautat o varianta online. Am gasit-o repede, la cei de la Meli Melo si am prins si o reducere bunicica. Imi place ca pot sa o port pe umar si pentru ca este foarte spatioasa. Fix ce imi trebuie ca sa imi “car casa dupa mine” 🙂 I recently purchased a gift for myself: a new handbag. Not because I am a crazy shopper with a huge collection of handbags, purses and what not, but because my old handbag was falling apart. Since I hate chasing after the perfect purchase in the malls, I searched for an offer online. I fell in love with this one from Meli Melo and it was even on sale. I like the fact that it’s a crossbody bag and it’s also very spacious. Just what I need to carry my life around the city 🙂

Pentru mine, ianuarie  e o luna cu multe zile de nastere asa ca nu am incheiat  inca sezonul cadourilor. Cu ocazia asta mi s-a lipit si un cadou de mana. La Carturesti am gasit minunatia asta. For me the gift season is not over yet. January is a month with a lot of birthdays, so I couldn’t resist buying a gift. I found this wonderful cat bag at Carturesti. The message is in Romanian and it reads “caught with the cat in the bag”.

20151214_234047

Expresia e valabila si la propriu si la figurat, asta pentru ca pisicilor le place sa se ascunda in orice fel de geanta… This is an expression meaning that you got caught hiding something, lying or cheating. Also, it’s a good pun since cats really love to hide in all kind of bags.

cat_bag.jpg

 

3 thoughts on “BAG IT!

Leave a Reply

